Secondary Oath taking Ceremony

‘Leaders are the role models who inspire the followers and motivate them to reach the pinnacle of success.’

The oath taking ceremony of Saraswati Vidyalaya School and Jr. College of Science, for the academic year 2019-20, was held on 6th July, 2019 in the Mayur Manch. Saravis were privileged to have Mr. Ghansyam Gupta, Retired Wing Indian Air Force Commander as the Chief Guest, along with the Chairman of the Trust and Secretary of the school Mrs. M.S.Korde, Principal Mrs. Anita Pinto, Vice Principal Mrs. Manju Mishra, Co-ordinator Mrs. Meenakshi Bangera to attend the programme.

Mst. Tanish Wanve is the elected Captain of Sr. School Council and Ms Preesha Bhurke is the Captain of Jr. School Council. The students’ council were honoured with sashes and badges by the honourable Chief Guest. The Principal Mrs. Anita Pinto administered the oath to the student’s council.

The esteemed Chief Guest congratulated the elected students’ council (Sr. and Jr.) and inspired them by his motivational speech. He insisted on objective oriented learning in school and asked to follow the Mantra, ‘To be successful one has to set a goal.’

The Chairman of the Trust Mrs. M. S. Korde also appreciated the students council’s enthusiasm and participation and reminded them that they are the elected representatives who have to shoulder lots of responsibilities throughout the year successfully.

The Principal also congratulated the newly elected council and urged them to take up the responsibility with commitment and integrity. The incoming Jr. and Sr. council presented a bouquet of chocolates and seed balls (having seeds of sandalwood) to the outgoing council as a gesture of love and gratitude. The ceremony concluded with the national anthem.

Updated on - July 2019