Date: 7th July 2018
Venue : Mayur Manch
Time: 7:30 a.m.

Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life”. To inculcate the leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of functioning of the administrative body, The Oath Taking Ceremony held at S.V.P.T’s Saraswati Vidyalaya Rabodi ,Thane for the academic year 2018-19 with great pomp and dignity. The Chief Guest for this function was Major Vivek Bodas. The event took place under the Guidance and Blessings of Chairperson and Administrator of the Trust Mrs. Meera Korde and Secretary of the Trust Dr. Mukesh Udani in the presence of Principal Mrs. Anita Pinto, Vice-Principal Mrs. Manju Mishra, Co-ordinator Mrs. Meenakshi Bangera, Principal of Saraswati Vidyalaya Ghodbunder branch Mr. Dhawale, Co-ordinator Mr. Vaibhav Satam.

The Oath Taking ceremony signifies the reliance and confidence that the school consigns in the newly invested office bearers. We believe that the child centric approach will frame a responsible citizen.

The ceremony was held with lots of zeal and zest. It was commenced with Introduction of the Guest by our Educator Mrs. Shobha Vaity, followed by Felicitation of the Chief Guest and the other Dignitaries. The Jr. outgoing Captain Mst Ved Dhapte and Sr. outgoing Captain Mst Tejas Tambe shared their experiences and wished Good luck to the newly elected council.

The newly elected Captain, Vice-Captain, Games Captain , Games Vice-Captain and the other elected and selected Council members were conferred with badges and sashes by Honourable Chief Guest Major. Vivek Bodas. The Principal of the school Mrs. Anita Pinto Administered the Oath to the newly elected council members to take a pledge to hold the school motto of Loyalty, Truth and Honour in high esteem.

Jr.incoming Captain Mst Amogh Dhavalkar and Sr. incoming Captain Mst Anay Patil put forth their views and also promised to carry out their responsibilities under the Guidance of Principal and teachers of the school.

Major Vivek Bodas in his address congratulated the new Council and admonished them to be impartial and honest in discharging their duties. He also exhorted them to uphold the values. He reminded them that with position comes with responsibility towards themselves, their school and peers and struggles help one to achieve heights.

The Principal Mrs Anita Pinto also appreciated and congratulated them. She advised them to be role models and extended a supporting hand to the students’ council for the smooth running of the school. The Jr.School Vice-Captain Miss Swara Deshmukh proposed the Vote of Thanks and the function concluded with the National Anthem.

Updated on - July 2018